Our Vision

The Marketing Society’s vision is to support and promote marketing through thought leadership and a fresh exchange of ideas.

How we deliver this?

The Marketing Society considers itself to be one of Ireland’s most influential drivers of marketing in the Irish business community. We aim to help members become thought leaders and bolder marketing leaders.

The Marketing Society of Ireland is a central hub for our members, creating a culture for smart marketers to be better equipped and prepared to succeed in today’s business world.

We achieve this through three key pillars of the Society:

Thought Leadership

We bring leading marketing experts from Ireland and international markets to our members to discuss and debate the challenges that marketing faces in Ireland.

Exchange of ideas

Networking is at the heart of our organisation; something that our membership value highly within the Society. In our ever busier working lives, the opportunity to interact with our friends and colleagues in marketing is a vital element of nourishing ourselves and our skills.

Applied knowledge

Our aim to ensure that the value we provide to our members is anchored in applied thinking. Whilst we will challenge our members with the best current thinking in marketing, it always has relevance and application to the day to day work of our members.

Future Council

The Future Council provides thought leadership and networking opportunities through events and talks specifically created for marketing practitioners in the first five years of their careers.

Past Chairmen

The following have all served on the Council of The Marketing Society in capacity as Chairperson:

1975-76 Jerry Liston
1976-77 Finbarr Costello
1977-78 Archie Cooke
1978-79 Denis Henderson
1979-80 Frank Young
1980-81 Paddy McKenna
1981-82 John Fanning
1982-83 Michael McNulty
1983-84 Alan McCarthy
1985-86 Graham Wilkinson
1986-87 Gerry Murphy
1987-89 David Fitzgerald
1989-90 Sean McGlynn
1990-91 Roger Wornell
1991-92 Ian Fox
1992-93 Tom Harper
1993-94 Prof Mary Lambkin
1994-95 Denise Moroney
1995-96 Denise Moroney
1996-97 Padraic Guilfoyle
1997-98 Gerry Hassett
1998-99 Claire Cluskey
1999-00 Bernadette Coyne
2000-01 Liam Fitzgerald
2001-02 Gerard O' Neill
2002-03 Maurice Cullen
2003-04 Gerard Cavanagh
2004-05 Richard Waring
2005-06 Damian Loscher
2006-07 Brian Swords
2007-08 Niall McCaffrey
2008-09 Kay McCarthy
2009-10 Valda Boardman
2010-11 Jimmy Murphy
2011-12 Aoife Sadlier
2012-13 Angela Healy
2013-14 Martha Fanning
2014-15 Mark Nolan

P.O Box 58, Bray, Co.Wicklow.
Tel : 01 276 1995
Mail : info@marketingsociety.ie

To subscribe to Marketing Society email newsletters, please enter your email address below:

Become a member:

Join today